GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE 24 MAY 2017 8.52 - 8.53 PM



Present:

Councillors Allen (Chairman), Heydon, Leake, McLean, Ms Miller, Mrs Temperton and Worrall

Apologies for Absence were received from:

Councillors Thompson

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Allen be appointed Chairman of the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2017 – 2018.

COUNCILLOR ALLEN IN THE CHAIR

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Thompson be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2017 – 2018.

3. Appointment of Code of Conduct Panel - Sub Committee of Governance and Audit Committee

RESOLVED that the following be appointed:

Code of Conduct Panel

Any three councillors drawn from the membership of the Governance & Audit Committee based on availability, plus one co-opted independent member or parish/town council representative drawn from a pool based on availability.

Independent Co-opted Members

(for complaints concerning Borough councillors)

David St John Jones in his capacity as the independent Co-opted Member of Governance & Audit Committee,

Heather Quillish

Khan Juna

Parish/Town Council Representatives

(for complaints concerning Parish / Town Councillors)
Cllr Diana Henfrey – Bracknell Town Council
Cllr Bob Shurville – Winkfield Parish Council

Independent Persons

Dr Louis Lee Mr Elwyn Hopkin (reserve)

